Mohawk Government

The Mohawk Government Program is the support program to the Mohawk Council of Akwesasne. We specialize in administrative and technical support to assist the Council Chiefs in their day-to-day operations and responsibilities. Please contact our office for support in the following areas:  

  • Contacting Council
  • Meeting Coordination with Chiefs
  • Information on MCR’s access through ATIPP 
  • Border Crossing Support (CBSA, US Border Agency)
  • Information to be shared with Council
  • Council presentation requests
  • Council Monthly Reports
  • French Language Translation
  • Hydro Quebec Liaison Support
  • Residency Letter 
  • Jordan’s Principle Letter of Support 
  • Request Support from Council
  • General, District, Special General and Focus Meeting Coordination

For additional information, please reach out to the Government Support Manager, Chelsea Francis-Swamp. 



Mohawk Government Staff:

Government Support Manager
Fallan Jacobs
Phone: 613-575-2250 ext. 2164
Administrative Assistant
Charmaine David
Phone: 613-575-2250 ext. 2160
Executive Assistant to Council
Taylor Armstrong
Email: taylor.armstrong@akwesasne.a
Phone: 613-575-2250 ext. 2163
Executive Assistant to Council
Kuyra Chaussi
Phone: 613-575-2250 ext. 2162
Mohawk Government Liaison Officer
Natalie Jacobs
Phone: 613-575-2250 ext. 2165



Relative Documents:



Contact Council:

To view the contact information for the Mohawk Council of Akwesasne, please click here.