## MOHAWK COUNCIL OF AKWESASNE

Sustaining our inherent rights, facing challenges together, and building a strong and healthy future.



## **COMMUNITY NOTICE**

For Immediate Release: Kenténha/October 9, 2020

## MCA'S 2019 "SUNSHINE LIST"

In an effort to provide transparency and accountability to the community, the Mohawk Council of Akwesasne is providing full disclosure of its 2019 "Sunshine List." A 'sunshine list" is a list of an organization's employees who are paid \$100,000 or more in a calendar year.

MCA passed a resolution approving the full disclosure of the Sunshine List to include names, positions, salaries, and total taxable benefits of all employees who are paid \$100,000 or more. It is considered good governance to publish these lists on an annual basis.

Previously, the salaries of Council and directors were shared publicly on the MCA website and through the financial audit. Acceptance of MCR 2019/2020 #157 increases the financial disclosure to include any employees earning \$100,000 or more.

This information will be posted publicly on the MCA website <a href="www.akwesasne.ca">www.akwesasne.ca</a>.

## MOHAWK COUNCIL OF AKWESASNE

Sustaining our inherent rights, facing challenges together, and building a strong and healthy future.



Mohawk Council of Akwesasne - SUNSHINE LIST 2019				
First Name	Last Name	Position	Annual Income	Taxable Benefit
Shawn	Dulude	Chief of Police AMPS	161,203.68	818.88
Kariwate	Mitchell	Detective Sergeant	160,656.75	
Michael A.	Biron	Dispatcher AMPS	148,395.54	
Kyle G.	Latour-Legace	Constable AMPS	147,717.60	
Aronienens	Porter	Patrol Sergeant AMPS	147,038.28	
Ranatiiostha	Swamp	Staff Sergeant AMPS	147,011.94	
Philip	Swamp	Patrol Sergeant AMPS	145,661.50	
Cody S.	Thompson	Patrol Sergeant AMPS	139,637.45	
David E.	Thompson	Acting Sergeant	137,903.60	
Phillip K.	Boots	Patrol Sergeant AMPS	136,683.37	
Leroy L.	Swamp	Detective Constable AMPS	135,294.93	
Lee-Ann F.	Beaudry	Deputy Chief AMPS	128,830.74	
Patrick	Pyke	Constable AMPS	128,611.10	
Corey L.	Thomas	Constable AMPS	128,468.95	
Norman	King	Constable AMPS	127,693.59	
Raweras	Mitchell	Detective Constable AMPS	125,880.52	
Richard	Fournier	Acting Comptroller Finance	122,610.44	752.62
Rachel	Thomas	Constable AMPS	121,678.58	
Noel V.	Starblanket	Constable AMPS	120,131.69	
Heather	Phillips	Executive Director	118,087.83	
Mackenzie	Mitchell	Constable AMPS	117,895.22	
Nathan D.	Thompson	Constable AMPS	117,465.59	
James D.	Sunday	Detective Constable AMPS	117,050.40	
Wallace G.	Thompson	Constable AMPS	116,361.77	
Donna	Lahache	Director AMBE	115,271.26	
leslie	Papineau	Technical Project Manager DTS	115,163.22	
Brandon J.	Swamp	Constable AMPS	114,924.68	
Janet	Brant	Nurse Practitioner	111,977.28	
Kenneth R.	Chaussi	Labour Relations/Training AMPS	111,765.97	
Michelle	Rolfe	Constable AMPS	110,816.89	
Robyn	Mitchell	Director DCSS	109,635.30	
Abram H.	Benedict	Grand Chief	108,816.89	
Donna	Roundpoint	Assistant Executive Director	106,477.90	
Christine	Francis	Registered Nurse	106,060.32	
Daryl	Diabo	Advanced Care Paramedic Ambulance	105,706.76	
Joseph	Francis	Acting Director DTS	102,475.75	