

AHKWESÀHSNE MOHAWK BOARD OF EDUCATION

le thi ha hon:nien - We make the road for them

She:kon,

The 2020-2021 AMBE school year is off to a great start! As we are welcoming back our students we are also saying farewell or see you soon to some of our staff. Please note the following AMBE staff changes.

Lisa Francis Benedict - has accepted a short term leave from her AMBE position of Executive Assistant. Lisa is now working within the MCA Department of Community and Social Services. Although Lisa has been missed at AMBE we wish her well in her new role.

Kallie Diabo - has joined the AMBE team in the position of Executive Assistant, please join us in giving Kallie a big AMBE welcome.

Sandra Delormier - joined the AMBE team as a Human Resources Generalist.

Dwight Bero Jr. - has taken a short leave of absence from his role as Post Secondary Manager.

Veronica Jacobs - has accepted the Acting Post Secondary Manager position until Dwight Bero Jr. return.

Hannah McDonald - will be working on a part time basis until further notice.

Sandra Rourke - has retired from her role as AMBE Secondary Student Services Coordinator on September 30, 2020. AMBE wishes her well as she begins her retirement years.

Lisa Zeran - has accepted the position of Secondary Student Services Coordinator, Lisa was working alongside Sandra up until her retirement.

Michael Thompson - returns as the Native Resource Teacher working alongside Lisa.

Akenhnahse White - left his position as AMS Principal, we wish him well.

Andrea Carpenter - has accepted the Acting Principal position at AMS. Andrea has been the Associate Principal for 3 years.

Tamara Canadian - has accepted the Acting position of Inclusion Supervisor. Tamara had been the Behavioural Intervention Facilitator with Building Blocks.

anguag & Cul

169 International Road, Akwesasne, Ontario, K6H 0G5 | tel: (613) 933-0409 | e-mail: info@ambe.ca | web: www.ambe.ca

Please join us in welcoming the following new instructional staff at the schools:

AMS

Brittany Boots - Educational Assistant Dayna Green - K4 Teacher Shannon Lazore - Grade 5 Teacher Troy Guindon - Grade 7 Teacher Melissa Mader-Tardif - returning to AMBE as Grade 8 Teacher Meagan Robertson - ISP Teacher Jody Toupin - Grade 5 Teacher Amanda Marini Rohde - PE Teacher Jacob Laughing - Educational Assistant Wade Wilson - Grade 8 Teacher Zachary Seguin - Educational Assistant Tracie Cook - School Counsellor Trent Thomas - School Support Kayla Cameron - School Support

Kana:takon Schoo

Delores Lazore - K4 Teacher Sue Ellen Herne - Educational Assistant Lakota Lazore - Kanien'kéha Teacher Mitchell Mittelstaedt - Kanien'kéha Teacher Melissa Francis Herne - Cultural Arts Teacher Kakwironton Oakes-Cook - Educational Assistant Kanentahawi Delisle - PE April Lauzon - School Counsellor Mary Jacobs - School Support

Tsi Snaihne School

Carlie Lafrance – Educational Assistant Gidget McCullough – ISP Teacher Paige Jacobs – ISP Teacher Charlene Francis – ISP Teacher Renee Tessier-Furo – ISP Teacher Mitchell Roundpoint – School Support Kobryn Chaussi – School Support Kenan Herne – School Support