CHIEF'S PORTFOLIO AND COMMITTEE SELECTIONS

2021-2024 Term

Ahkwesahsne Mohawk Board of Education:

- Kawehno:ke District Chief Edward Roundpoint
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief Sarah Lee Diabo
- Kana:takon District Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs

Department of Community and Social Services:

- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vanessa Adams
- Tsi Snaihne Distrcit Chief April Adams-Phillips
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Jackie Benedict
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief JoAnne Swamp
- Kanata:kon District Chief Cindy Francis-Mitchell

Department of Infrastructure, Housing and Environment:

- Tsi Snaihne District Chief JoAnne Swamp
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vince Thompson
- Tsi Snihne District Chief April Adams-Phillips
- Kana:takon District Chief Cindy Francis-Mitchell
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Jackie Benedict
- Kana:takon District Chief Ryan Jacobs
- Kana:takon District Chief Tim Dooley Thompson

Government Secretariat:

- Tsi Snaihne District Chief Dwayne Thomas
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Edward Roundpoint
- Kana:takon District Chief Tim Dooley Thompson
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief JoAnne Swamp
- Kana:takon District Chief Cindy Francis-Mitchell
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Jackie Benedict

Department of Health:

- Tsi Snaihne District Chief Dwayne Thomas
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vanessa Adams
- Tsi Snaihne District April Adams-Phillips
- Kana:takon District Tim Dooley Thompson
- Tsi Snaihne District Sarah Lee Diabo

Justice:

- Kana:takon District Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs
- Kana:takon District Cindy Francis-Mitchell
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief Sarah Lee Diabo

Nation Building:

- Kawehno:ke District Chief Edward Roundpoint
- Kana:takon District Chief Cindy Francis-Mitchell
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief JoAnne Swamp
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vince Thompson

Public Safety:

- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vanessa Adams
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief April Adams-Phillips
- Kana:takon District Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs

Economic Development:

- Tsi Snaihne District Chief Dwayne Thomas
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Edward Roundpoint
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vince Thompson
- Kana:takon District Chief Ryan Jacobs
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vanessa Adams
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Jackie Benedict
- Kana:takon District Chief Cindy Francis-Mitchell

Chiefs:	Portfolios:						
Chief Cindy Francis- Mitchell	DCSS	DIHE	Gov't Secretariat	Justice	Nation Building		
Chief Vanessa Adams	DCSS	DOH	Public Safety	Economic Development			
Chief April Adams- Phillips	DCSS	DIHE	DOH	Public Safety			
Chief Jackie Benedict	DCSS	DIHE	Gov't Secretariat	Economic Development			
Chief Ryan Jacobs	DIHE	Economic Development					
Chief Julie Phillips- Jacobs	AMBE	Justice	Public Safety				
Chief Edward Roundpoint	AMBE	Gov't Secretariat	Nation Building	Economic Development			
Chief Sarah Lee Diabo	AMBE	DOH	Justice				
Chief JoAnn Swamp	DCSS	DIHE	Gov't Secretariat	Nation Building			
Chief Dwayne Thomas	DOH	Gov't Secretariat	Economic Development				
Chief Tim Dooley Thompson	DOH	Gov't Secretariat	DIHE				
Chief Vince Thompson	DIHE	Nation Building	Economic Development				

Chiefs Committees:

2021-2024 Term

Akwesko:wa:

- Kawehno:ke District Chief Edward Roundpoint

Finance Committee - Including but not limited to: Finance Policy, Monitoring of fiscal responsibilities (budgets), Financial Administration Policy implementation

- Kana:takon District Chief Ryan Jacobs
- Kana:takon District Chief Cindy Francis-Mitchell
- Kana:takon District Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs

Governance Committee - Including but not limited to: MCA Portfolio System Terms of Reference, MCR Reference Tool, Communications with Administration Protocol, Orientation Review

- Kana:takon District Chief Ryan Jacobs
- Kana:takon District Chief Cindy Francis-Mitchell
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Edward Roundpoint
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Jackie Benedict

Green Team - Including but not limited to: Combating Climate Change, Create Environmentally Friendly Community, Implementing Green Team initiatives throughout the MCA Organization and Community

- Kana:takon District Chief Ryan Jacobs
- Kana:takon District Chief Julie Phillips Jacobs
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief Dwanye Thomas
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Jackie Benedict
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief April Adams-Phillips
- Tsi Sniahne District Chief Sarah Lee Diabo

Office of Vital Statistics Committee- Including but not limited to: Akwesasne Membership Board, Lands and Estates Policies

- Tsi Snaihne District Chief JoAnn Swamp
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Jackie Benedict
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vince Thompson

Property Acquistion Team (PAT) - Including but not

limited to: Potential Land Purchases

- Kana:takon District Chief Tim Dooley Thompson
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Edward Roundpoint
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vince Thompson

Youth/Elders/Culture and Language Committee -

Including but not limited to: Youth Council, Council of Elders, Language initiatives and projects, Culture Initiatives and projects

- Tsi Snaihne District Chief April Adams-Phillips
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vanessa Adams
- Kana:takon District Chief Tim Dooley Thompson
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief JoAnn Swamp
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief Dwayne Thomas
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vince Thompson
- Kana:takon District Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs

Special Need Committee (DCSS Portfolio)

- Kana:takon District Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vanessa Adams

Waterways Committee — Including but not limited to: Ensuring the safety of the community of Akwesasne on the waters within the community, sharing safety information with all who use the waters of Akwesasne.

- Kana:takon District Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vanessa Adams
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief April Adams-Phillips
- Kana:takon District Chief Cindy Francis-Mitchell
- Tsi Snaihne District Sarah Lee Diabo

Hydro-Quebec Working Committee – Including

but not limited to: Reviewing ways in which service can be improved to the Mohawks of Akwesasne.

- Kana:takon District Chief Cindy Francis-Mitchell
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Jackie Benedict
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief Sarah Lee Diabo
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief Dwayne Thomas
- Kawehno:ke District Chief Vince Thompson
- Tsi Snaihne District Chief JoAnn Swamp

Chiefs:	Committees							
Cindy Francis-Mitchell	Finance Committee	Governace Committee	Waterways Committee	Hydro-Quebec				
Chief Vanessa Adams	YECL	Waterways Committee	Special Needs Committee					
Chief April Adams-Phillips	Green Team	YECL	Waterways Committee					
Chief Jackie Benedict	Governace Committee	Green Team	Hydro-Quebec					
Chief Ryan Jacobs	Finance Committee	Governance Committee	Green Team					
Chief Julie Phillips-Jacobs	Finance Committee	Green Team	YECL	Waterways Committee	Special Needs Committee			
Chief Edward Roundpoint	Akweksko:wa	Governance	PAT					
Chief Sarah Lee Diabo	Green Team	Waterways Committee	Hydro-Quebec Working Committee					
Chief JoAnn Swamp	YECL	OVS	Hydro-Quebec Working Committee					
Chief Dwayne Thomas	Green Team	YECL	Hydro-Quebec Working Committee					
ChiefTim								