MOHAWK COUNCIL OF AKWESASNE

Sustaining our inherent rights, facing challenges together to build a strong and healthy future.



COMMUNITY NOTICE

For Immediate Release
Tsiothohrha/December 3, 2022

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS OF KANA: TAKON BY-ELECTION

The Mohawk Council of Akwesasne's Chief Electoral Officer has released the unofficial results of the Kana:takon By-Election held on December 3, 2022.

CANDIDATE	TOTAL VOTES
Theresa Jacobs	30
Larry King	38
Rachel Lazare	8
Dalton Thomas	11
Sherril Thomas-Lazare	28

Any appeals must be hand delivered to the Akwesasne Mohawk Police Station no later than Thursday, December 8, 2022 at 5 p.m. Official results will be released thereafter.