

COMMUNITY NOTICE

<u>For Immediate Release</u>: Tsiothóhrha/December 9, 2022

OFFICIAL RESULTS OF KANA: TAKON BY-ELECTION

A by-election was held in the district of Kana:takon on December 3, 2022 for one (1) District Chief. An appeal letter was filed and the appeal board deemed that the submission did not meet the standards of an appeal prescribed by the Akwesasne Election Law.

<u>CANDIDATE</u>	TOTAL VOTES
Theresa Jacobs	30
Larry King	38
Rachel Lazare	8
Dalton Thomas	11
Sherril Thomas-Lazare	28

The following candidate has been officially elected to the office of Kana:takon District Chief: Larry King.

If you have any questions, please contact Chief Electoral Officer Leona Benedict at 613-575-2250 ext. 2406.

PHONE: 613-575-2250 FAX: 613-575-2181 AKWESASNE-LAND WHERE THE PARTRIDGE DRUMS PO BOX 90 101 TEWESATENI ROAD AKWESASNE, QUEBEC HOM1 A0 AKWESASNE, ONTARIO K6H 0G5

WWW.AKWESASNE.CA INFO@AKWESASNE.CA