## MOHAWK COUNCIL OF AKWESASNE

Sustaining our inherent rights, facing challenges together to build a strong and healthy future.



## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER

For Immediate Release: Seskehkó:wa/September 21, 2023

## AKWESASNE MEMBERSHIP BOARD OFFICIAL NOMINATION RESULTS

An election will be held on <u>Saturday</u>, <u>October 7, 2023</u> for the Akwesasne Membership Board in the Districts of Kawehno:ke (4-year Term) and Tsi Snaihne (2-year Term) From 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. at the following locations:

Tsi Snaihne — Tsi Snaihne Recreation Kawehnoke — Tri-District Elders Lodge

Advance polls will be held on Wednesday, September 27, 2023 and Monday, October 2, 2023 by appointment only. To make an appointment, please call 613-575-2250 ext. 2406.

The Voters List will be posted on Kawehno:ke at Bank of Montreal (BMO) and Express Gas; Tsi Snaihne's will be posted at Iohahi:io and Snye Life Convenience Store.

## **Official Nomination Results:**

District of Kawehno:ke (2-Year Board Member)	Donna Delormier (Acclaimed)
District of Kawehno:ke (4-Year Board Member)	Joanne Jocko Ruth Seymour
District of Tsi Snaihne (2-Year Board Member)	Theresa Thompson Shannon L. Lazore
District of Tsi Snaihne (4-Year Board Member)	Darlene Adams (Acclaimed)
District of Kana:takon (2-Year Board Member)	No Nomination
District of Kana:takon (4-Year Board Member)	Nomination forms undeliverable by the deadline of Monday, September 18 at 12 p.m. (James Hemlock)
Chairperson (4-Year Term)	Esther Jock (Acclaimed)