

COMMUNITY NOTICE

<u>For Immediate Release</u>: Kenténha/October 12, 2023

AKWESASNE MEMBERSHIP BOARD ELECTION OFFICIAL RESULTS

An Election was held on Saturday, October 7, 2023 for the Akwesasne Membership Board in the Districts of Kawehnoke and Tsi Snaihne.

No appeals were received by the deadline of October 12, 2023 at 2 p.m.

OFFICIAL RESULTS

Tsi Snaihne (2-Year Term)	
Shannon L. Lazore	11
Theresa Thompson	5

Kawehno:ke (4-Year Term)	
Joanne Jocko	19
Ruth Seymour	29

The following candidates have been officially declared: Shannon L. Lazore and Ruth Seymour.

AKWESASNE MEMBERSHIP BOARD

<u>Kana:takon:</u> Vacant (2-year term) & Vacant (4-year term) <u>Tsi Snaihne</u>: Shannon L. Lazore(2-year term) & Darlene Adams (4-year term) <u>Kawehno:ke</u>: Donna Delormier (2-year term) & Ruth Seymour (4-year term) <u>Chairperson</u>: Esther Jock (4- year term)