

## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER

<u>For Immediate Release</u>: Kentenhkó:wa/November 23, 2023

## AKWESASNE MEMBERSHIP BOARD BY-ELECTION OFFICIAL NOMINATION RESULTS

Nominations were held on Saturday, November 18, 2023 for the Akwesasne Membership Board in the District of Kana:takon.

The official nominations are as follows:

## <u>District of Kana:takon – 2-Year Term</u> Carrie Benedict Jenna David Laura Francis

<u>District of Kana:takon – 4-Year Term</u> **Waylon Cook** (acclaimed into the position)

A by-election for the 2-year term will be held on <u>Saturday, December 2, 2023</u> from 9 a.m. – 2 p.m. at the Kana:takon School.

Advance polls will be held on Tuesday, November 28, 2023 and on Friday, December 1, 2023 by appointment only. Voters Lists will be posted at the Village Currency Exchange and the Canada Post Office.

If you have any questions or would like to make an appointment for advance polls, please contact Chief Electoral Officer Leona Benedict at 613-575-2250 ext. 2406 or 613-551-1622.

PHONE: 613-575-2250 FAX: 613-575-2181 AKWESASNE-LAND WHERE THE PARTRIDGE DRUMS PO BOX 90 101 TEWESATENI ROAD AKWESASNE, QUEBEC HOM1 A0 AKWESASNE, ONTARIO K6H 0G5

WWW.AKWESASNE.CA INFO@AKWESASNE.CA