Akwesasne Recreation Committee

Composition Of Members:   6 elected District members

(2 community members per District)

Name District Term/Term Expires
  Mae Lazore Tsi Snaíhne Annually/no expiration
  Vacant Tsi Snaíhne N/A
  Jennifer Boots Kawehnò:ke Annually/no expiration
  Lori Thompson Kawehnò:ke Annually/no expiration
  Cindy Francis- Mitchell Kaná:takon Annually/no expiration
  Laura Thompson Kaná:takon Annually/no expiration

The Community Program of Recreation shall be directed, managed and controlled on behalf of the Mohawk Council of Akwesasne by a committee known as the Directors of Recreation Committees for Akwesasne.

Chairperson & Contact Number:  Jennifer Boots
Authority Recreation Minimum By- Law  MCR 1986/1987-#464
Tenure:       These Recreation Committees appointments are done by Mohawk Council Resolution annually.
Charter:      None
Call-Out:      Call-Outs are not done.
Status:         Active:  recommendation this by-law be rescinded as Recreation Committees are  established
Honorarium:  None