Akwesasne Legislative Commission Announces Appointees and Public Comment Meeting

The Akwesasne Legislative Commission established their charter in March of 2017. Commission positions were posted through a community callout and the following individuals have been appointed:

Kana:takon District – Neomie Diagastino and Jeanine Hall

Kawehno:ke District – Nancy Ransom and Nadine Jacobs

Tsi Snaihne District – Theresa Thompson and Esther Jock

At-large Member – Laura Paulette.

The community is invited and encouraged to attend the Akwesasne Legislative Commission’s first Public Comment Meeting on May 23, 2018, at the Tsi Snaihne Recreation from 6 – 8 p.m.
Please see the attached notice for more information regarding the Commission.