For Immediate Release:

July 22, 2023

The Chief Electoral Officer Leona Benedict has released the following UNOFFICIAL list of nominees for the Kana:takon District Chief By-Election. Nominations took place on Saturday, July 22, 2023. 

Kana:takon District Chief By-Election UNOFFICIAL Nominees:


Nominated By:

Seconded By:

Larry King

Renee King

Danielle Sunday

Theresa Jacobs

Roy Thompson

David Hall

Larry King

Annie King

Darlene King

Fallon David

Konwakarenti Margaret Thompson

Sandra Thompson

Larry King

Laura Francis

Ernestine Oakes

Leona LaFrance

Paul Francis

Mary Caroline LaFrance

Fallon David

Connie Hall

Robert Hall Jr.

Dalton Thomas

Patricia Thomas

Leanne Thomas

Candidates have until Wednesday, July 26, 2023 at 12 p.m. to accept their nomination. The official list of candidates will be released once verified by the CEO.