Kawehnoke By-Election Official Nominations

OFFICIAL list of nominees from the Chief Electoral Officer for the Kawehno:ke District Chief By-Election for which nominations were held on Saturday, November 17.

The individuals have accepted their nomination in accordance with the deadline of 12 p.m. on Wednesday, November 21.


A by-election for the district of Kawehno:ke for one (1) district chief will be held on Saturday, December 22 at the Kawehno:ke Receation Center from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Advance polls will be held on Tuesday, December 11 and Tuesday, December 18 by appointment ONLY.


Voters lists will be posted at the following locations in Kawehno:ke:

  • Express Gas
  • Jocks Store
  • Bank of Montreal




  • Donna Delormier
  • Dennis Chaussi
  • Robert White
  • Rosemary Square
  • Victor Martin
  • Allie Oakes-McCumber
  • Vanessa Adams
  • Lloyd Benedict, Sr.
  • Fawn R. Cole-Leaf

A By Election for the District of Kawehnoke, for one(1) District Chief will be held on Saturday December 22, 2018 at the Kawehnoke Recreation Center from 9a.m. to 5p.m. Advance polls will be held on December 11, 2018 and December 18, 2018 by appointment only. Please call Leona Benedict Chief Electoral Officer at 613-575-2250 Ext. 2406 to make an appointment, or if you have any questions or concerns.