The Mohawk Council of Akwesasne (MCA) would like to inform the community of available Notaries and Commissioners of Oaths within the territory.
The following individuals are Notaries and Commissioners located at MCA:

Kuy Chaussi — Commissioner (Akwesasne Mohawk Police Service)
Bonnie Cole — Ontario Notary
Rosebud Cook — NYS Notary (CIA #3)
Tina Mitchell — Commissioner (CIA #3)
Carol Lafrance — Commissioner (CIA #3)
Karakwenta Lazore — Commissioner (CIA #3)
Kim Loran — Commissioner (CIA #3)


The following individuals are Notaries and Commissioners located at the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe:

Lillian Barton — NYS Notary
Jennifer Brown — NYS Notary
Kayla Garrow — NYS Notary
Cecelia Mitchell — NYS Notary


A Commissioner of Oaths is a person who is authorized by the Province of Ontario to take an oath when you sign an affidavit or statutory declaration. Notaries hold the same powers as a commissioner for signing affidavits or statutory declarations, except that they can also certify and attest to the execution of a document and to true copies of an original document. Notaries can also verify that signatures and marks of a document are genuine. Notaries are usually a lawyer.
New York notaries are empowered to administer oaths and affirmations (including oaths of office), to take affidavits and depositions, to receive and certify acknowledgments or proofs (of execution) of deeds, mortgages and powers of attorney and other instruments in writing.