The Mohawk Council of Akwesasne’s Chief Electoral Officer has released the unofficial results of the Kawehno:ke By-Election held on September 2, 2023.


Lloyd Benedict 5
Thomas Francis 27
Rosemary Montour-Square 9
Melissa/Iakowi:he’ne’ Oakes 8
Lacey Sarah Pierce 37
Vincent Thompson 91
DJ White 14


Any appeals to the Mohawk Council of Akwesasne By-Election in relation to the election process must be received in written form, signed and delivered in person to the Akwesasne Mohawk Police Station no later than Thursday, September 7, 2023 at 5 p.m.


Official results will be released thereafter.