The Akwesasne Membership Board has requested that a by-election be held for the following seats:
• District of Kana:takon — One 4-year term
Nominations will be held on Saturday, September 26, 2020 from the hours of 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. at the following location:
• District of Kana:takon — Angus Mitchell Memorial Building
If needed, the by-election will be held on Saturday, October 24 from 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. (location(s) to be determined).
Advance polls will be held on Wednesday, October 8 and Tuesday, October 13 by appointment only.
If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Chief Electoral Officer Leona Benedict at 613-551-1622 or 613-575-2250 ext. 2406.
Please remember to exercise proper COVID-19 precautions when coming to nominate and vote. Nia:wen.